BEAR TRACKS CABIN

by K and E Cabin Rentals, LLC

For reservations call:

610-384-0896​

and ask for Bear Tracks Cabin

2022 Rates:

$165.00 per night 2 nights or more

Plus 6% Sales Tax and 5% Room Tax

$100.00 down payment is due when making reservation

Balance due 3 weeks prior to stay

$100.00 security deposit for damages

Check in time: 3:00 PM

Check out time: 11:00 AM

GUESTBOOK COMMENTS

December 2021 - New Oxford, PA~~We had another peaceful stay at Bear Tracks Cabin.  Lots of time to unplug & enjoy the simple things.  We were lucky to get snow while here.  Even though it was only a few inches, the girls had a snowman building contest.  So fun!


December 2021 - York, PA~~Lovely cabin...nice & clean and well stocked kitchen.  We cooked and played games, hiked and had Christmas.  Thank you for sharing your cabin in the woods with us.  A great place to unwind and regroup.  Sadly, we did not see a bear...maybe next time!


October 2021 - Fort Loudon, PA~~This weekend has been an awesome break from busy schedules and to be just together.  It doesn't matter where you're at as long as you are with family but we really appreciated how clean the cabin was and how well the cabin kitchen was stocked with utensils. 


October 2021 - Watertown, CT~~(14 day stay) Five retired guys who've been traveling to PA to hunt the bow season for over 30 years. Starting out in tents, then travel trailers and now we've rented cabins for the last 4 years.  Your place was super clean upon arrival and we tried to keep it that way.  Deer population this year was slim and far between.  No venison from PA this year. We've watched the deer numbers drop over the past several years.  Ellen was super friendly & talked with her at length when she came for trash.  The only thing disappointing was the fact that there was no TV during 4 rainy days and we all missed Fox News & local weather and news.  A good time was had by all.  Would consider returning and we all thank you for allowing us to enjoy your cabin.  Thanks again.


September 2021 - Denver, Wyomissing & Folsom, PA~~Our first time here-we loved it.  This was a mother, daughter, daughter-in-law weekend.  We all want to come back with the men.  We don't have a single negative comment.  The weather was perfect.  We enjoyed the firepit at night & Wellsboro & Grand Canyon during the day.  We did not see any bear, however.  It was apparent that we were visited by one during the night. We woke up Sunday morning to find that the metal trash can by the firepit was pushed over and dented.  Must have been a bear!  We look forward to coming back again!


September 2021 - Canton, OH~~We really enjoyed the quiet and the solitude here.  We spent most of our days in Wellsboro or at the PA Grand Canyon.  3 days really wasn't enough and we're already planning to return for a week!


September 2021 - Basking Ridge, NJ~~Hello! We enjoyed a lovely day of hiking at Leonard Harrison State Park.  Pine Creek Gorge (PA Grand Canyon) is absolutely beautiful!  We hiked down to the bottom where we enjoyed a waterfall as well as the river.  We also spent time walking around Wellsboro, taking in a movie, a dinner and homemade ice cream.  At night we enjoyed making a fire. My girls enjoyed many games of Trouble.  My husband and I enjoyed the peace and quiet.  This is a lovely cabin.  We hope to stay again sometime!


September 2021 - Cleveland & Youngstown, OH~~My best friend and I were looking for a quiet secluded cabin to paint & craft for a weekend.  Our stay here was PERFECT!  At night we enjoyed a few smores and played many rounds of Yahtzee & Scategories.  The only bear we saw was the one out back roasting marshmallows.  We couldn't ask for a better get away and are hoping to come back soon!


August 2021 - Claymont, DE~~This was our first stay here and our first family vacation together!  We had an amazing time-we went to the local lakes and went tubing in the Gorge. We are so happy we stayed an extra day!  Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin!  We will be coming back, it's exactly what we were looking for!  

My name is Chloie, daughter, I went for a walk in the woods for a calm morning start and I saw a sleeping bear!  I went straight back to the cabin afterward but I just wanted to share that!  I had fun!  Thank you so much!


August 2021 - Charlottesville, VA~~We went to the Corning Glass Museum, the Grand Canyon of PA and explored Wellsboro.  Thank you for our amazing stay!


August 2021 - Middletown, PA~~Arrived Wednesday and immediately started to relax.  Cooked BBQ & baked potatoes for dinner and watched "Mama Mia".  On Thursday we explored Pine Gorge and hiked both the Otter and Turkey Trails on the east rim.  Friday Steve went fishing in Pine Creek at the Darling Run access.  Caught a rock bass and a bunch of creek chub??  Friday we went into Wellsboro to shop and eat at the Steak House.  After dinner we took in the sights at the Tioga County Fair!  We attended the demolition derby which was great!  A local girl named Hannah won the record heat!  Awesome!  Steve tried his luck again at fishing on Saturday.  No luck at the Tioga River at County Line Park.  The cabin is amazing.  Thank you!


August 2021 - Coatesville, PA~~We had a great time at the cabin.  Paul went fishing at the local lakes.  We saw lots of deer tracks around the loop.  We saw many deer on our trips up and down the mountain.  On the way to Walmart, on the back roads, we saw fields of sunflowers.  They were beautiful. We did see a sow with her three cubs on the back roads.  All the animals looked healthy and well fed.  A favorite trip to Highland Chocolates!  It was a wonderful mission as well as delicious chocolates!  The tree stumps are a favorite treat.  Michele sat on the rocker crocheting baby blankets for the little ones arriving this fall.  It was a relaxing time away.  


July 2021 - Harrisburg, PA~~This is our second stay here and just like our first time, it was fun and we really enjoyed ourselves! We all had fun riding our 4 wheelers. This is one of our favorite vacation spots and we will be back again! Thank you for the wonderful cabin!


July 2021 - Brandamore, PA~~Saw 2 fox while riding around, many deer. Were walking the loop and it started to rain. Made it back to the cabin before it poured! Sat in the rocking chairs and enjoyed watching and listening to the rain. We never sit in the rocking chairs as we are always working up here.  It was very peaceful.  Saw a wild turkey on the back road.


July 2021 - Mercer, PA~~On the evening of July 9th we saw 4 bears on the road all with a mile of the cabin. A mother and cub, a very large bear and a lone cub. The cabin itself was wonderful.


June 2021 - New Tripoli, PA~~We had another wonderful weekend getaway here at the cabin. Words cannot describe how much we needed just a couple nights of peace and relaxation. There was a ton of wildlife in the area including several turkey and several cute fawns with their mommas.  We did have two bear sightings on our drive to and from Hills Creek State Park.  We didn't reel any fish in, but it was still a gorgeous day out on the water!  Wildlife Sightings-WHITETAIL-too many to count! There were several on the property including a tiny fawn. TURKEY-2, including a large Tom near River Rd., BEAR-2, both along the road near Hills Creek.  One even put on a good show by standing on his hind legs!.


June 2021 - Pine Grove, PA~~We had a great time celebrating our 50th Anniversary.  The cabin was a perfect quiet getaway.  We went to Grand Canyon where we had a horse & wagon ride into canyon.  Went to Corning Glass Co. and into Wellsboro 2 nights where we ate and had ice cream, Yum, yum.  Heading down to Lumber Museum and then home.


June 2021 - Lykens, PA~~This is our first trip up here and we loved it.  The kids had so much fun playing outside and looking for animals.  This was a great vacation for the end of school year trip. We will be back! We did not see the bear, but saw about 15-20 deer.  At the cabin we saw a hummingbird and a little frog (that my kids wanted to keep). Thank you for this amazing place and I cannot wait to come back and make more memories with my kids.  Thanks. 


April 2021 - Strasburg, PA~~Had an amazing weekend at the cabin!  No bear sightings, but the excitement of looking was enough for the kids!  Will definitely be back soon!


April 2021 -Kittanning, PA~~We absolutely fell in love with this cabin when we first walked in.  We had an amazing weekend visiting family.  We will be back ASAP! Thank you!


April 2021 - Red Lion, PA~~Had a great weekend!  I drove over 800 miles seeing everything we possibly could.  Had a fire here every night.  Such an awesome time.  Love this area.  I am so appreciative of this cabin.  Thanks again.


March 2021 - Selinsgrove, PA~~Very clean!  We loved the quiet and relaxing time!  Can't wait to come again! Thank you!


March 2021 - Essington, PA~~Had a great weekend  Cabin is beautiful.  Love it.  We will definitely be back.  Thanks again.


March 2021 - Swarthmore, PA~~Had a great time! Awesome memories.  Love the cabin!  See ya again!


January 2021 - Johnstown, PA~~We really enjoyed our time at the cabin. Very peaceful & relaxing!  Our wedding is in April and this was a much needed getaway.  Thank you!


January 2021 - Buchanan MI~~We celebrated our family Christmas here-Amazing time!  Memories made and we hope to make it our new tradition. God bless.


December/January 2020/21 - Coatesville, PA~~It was nice, quiet and peaceful.  We had ice Friday night into Saturday morning.  We enjoy getting away from it all.


December 2020 - New Oxford, PA~~We first visited Bear Tracks in the fall of 2013.  Since then, we have spent 4 or 5 mini vacations here.  The cabin is always clean & decorated so nicely.  We enjoy the peace & quiet & just "unplugging" from the busyness of life.  Walking the loop on snow covered roads & sitting around the campfire under a full moon were breathtaking.  We visited the PA Grand Canyon & did some shopping in Wellsboro & Watkins Glen.  Thank you for another wonderful stay!


December 2020 (Christmas)- Concord, NC~~Loved the first time, loved this second time.  Most definitely will be back for a 3rd!!  Enjoyed having quality time with family in a BEAUTIFUL setting.


December 2020 - Coatesville, PA~~Such a fun stay!  We visited with 3 feet of snow  It was beautiful.


December 2020 - Bernville, PA-Shoemakersville, PA-Womelsdorf, PA~~The first night we came we played card games.  Next day we stopped at a winery, went to the Grand Canyon, Kinzua Bridge, Bennazett to see elk.  Saw large group at 2 different spots.  Went to Wellsboro to see the lights, came home, made dinner, played more games, watched movies.  Packed up in the morning and headed home.  Would definitely stay here again.  Beautiful cabin & location


October 2020 - Hillsborogh, NJ~~This was our very first time at Bear Tracks Cabin, we definitely had a blast.  We visited the Kinzua Sky Walk & Grand Canyon of PA. Thank you.


October 2020 - Phoenixville, PA~~Great weekend at the cabin!  We loved it so much we couldn't stop talking about getting our own cabin just like this one!  Perfect weekend getaway.


September 2020 - Erie, PA~~This was our first visit to Bear Tracks Cabin.  Thank you for sharing your cabin.  We had a wonderful time.  We enjoyed the peace and quiet.  We enjoyed rocking and watching the leaves fall.  We will be back!  


September 2020 - Elizabeth, PA and Glassport, PA~~Beautiful cabin!  Loved the property! We enjoyed all of the trails at Colton State Park and all of the beautiful views!  Thanks for having such a beautiful spot here at Bear Tracks!


September 2020 - Turtle Creek, PA~~This is our second time here.  We loved it so much the first time we also had to come back.  Peace of mind.  This time we came without the kids and grandmothers.  We heard a weird howling/hooting going on in the woods.  Once again it was very clean.  Oh did I mention we plan on coming back for a third time.  It's like a home away from home.  The stars are amazing! I actually laid on the deck on my back to look up in the sky!  Awesome experience again!


September 2020 - Orangeville, PA~~We celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary here.  With all the craziness in the world this little slice of Heaven was much appreciated.  We shopped in Wellsboro and enjoyed the covered wagon ride.  Brought our 4wheeler and took plenty of rides & walks in this wonderful area.  No wildlife for us.  Thanks.  


August 2020 - Pittsburgh, PA~~Awesome Sauce!! OMG! Truly amazing!! We cooked out, roasted marshmallows, played kickball, along with other outdoor games, and went to a couple attractions.  We recommend the Glass Museum as well as the Wagon Ride at the PA Grand Canyon. The cabin is great, (fireplace was off for summer). We all will be back again next year with all the children and grandmothers. Thank you! PS-Love the pictures of the family(cabin photo album). Saw a bear at 11:30AM on 8-28-20.


August 2020 - Turtle Creek, PA~~Was very nice. Quite nice place for peace of mind.  Seen deer family, will be back. Thank you for having myself and family.


August 2020 - Schuylkill County, PA~~We loved the Bear Tracks Cabin! We went to the PA Grand Canyon and are now leaving for Knoebels. We had a great time by the campfires each night making smores and telling spooky stories. The bear decorations are cool. Thanks!!


August 2020 - Elizabeth, PA~~Thanks for having us at this beautiful cabin.  We made several hiking trips to various spots in the PA Grand Canyon, but, best of all were the nights on the porch. We got three super clear nights and saw a few dozen shooting stars for the Perseid Meteor Shower. Thanks!


July 2020 - Dover, PA~~Thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin! We had an amazing weekend, it was great to disconnect and enjoy each other's company.  Our kids loved visiting Mansfield University and hearing the stories of our college days! We hope to be back soon!


July 2020 - Manheim, PA~~Thanks for the nice cabin! We enjoyed our stay! We had fun at the Hills Creek State Park, Tioga Hammond Lake & Pine Creek! Unfortunately, we didn't see any bears!


July 2020 - Manhiem, PA~~Thank you so much for allowing us to visit your lovely cabin.  We packed a lot in the few days we were here. We explored Hills Creek State Park, hiked at Watkins Glen, walked the loop, visited with family in the area, played games, ate some yummy food, and just enjoyed time together.  Such a relaxing and serene setting.  We also stopped for ice cream at Lit Half Pint Ice Cream Shop-great place in Mansfield. Great time away.  Thanks again! Blessings.


July 2020 - Lebanon, PA~~Thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin!  We enjoyed our stay so much!  It was so peaceful by the fire at night.  Of course smores were on the menu.  The cabin is so charming!  We will definitely be back!  We didn't see any bears.  We visited Wellsboro and Mansfield.  Had yummy lunches at the Red Skillet (Wellsboro) and Yorkholo Brewing Company (Mansfield).


June 2020 - West New York, NJ~~We had an amazing time, the perfect getaway!  This place was stocked more than we expected, we even found a cassette tape with 60's love songs.  That was cute.  We hope to come back again.  Thanks for the fun and clean cabin, awesome experience.


June 2020 - Lancaster, PA~~Celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary in a beautiful, secluded part of the mountains in a comfortable, clean cabin.  Enjoyed relaxing on the porch and deck, nice drives and movies in the evenings.  No bears spotted but plenty of deer.


June 2020 - New Tripoli, PA~~Once again, it was another amazing anniversary weekend for us!  Thank you for such a wonderful escape where we really focus on one another.  We brought our boat this time and spent a full day on the water at Hills Creek State Park.  Just like last time, we're already talking about our next visit!


February 2020 - Mount Joy, PA~~We had another wonderfully relaxing weekend here.  The kids spent so much time playing outside in the snow.  We took hikes, following the deer tracks which was a lot of fun.  Thanks for sharing your beautiful cabin with us!


January 2020 - Dover, PA~~We had a wonderful weekend celebrating our anniversary.  The cabin was the perfect quiet get-away.  We spent Friday at the PA Grand Canyon and downtown Mansfield. (We couldn't walk any trails, they were closed due to snow.)  Saturday we woke to a fresh blanket of new snow.  We ventured out and did a little shopping in Wellsboro.  Thank you for sharing this amazing cabin.


January 2020 - Dover, PA~~We had a wonderful New Years at the cabin!  We visited Wellsboro, ate at the Red Skillet, and shopped at Pop's Culture Shoppe.  Of course, we had to stop at Highland Chocolates!  We had a lot of rain, but also some snow (complete with snow thunder!).  We spend New Years Eve playing games and making memories.  Thank you so much for letting us enjoy this special place! 


December 2019 - Elizabethtown, PA~~Had a wonderful cozy Christmas at this cute cabin!  There was even snow!


December 2019 - New Oxford, PA~~We had a great stay!  We celebrated my sister's 16th birthday.  Watkin's Glen was very fun along with the Corning Museum in New York.  No bears were spotted:( 


December 2019 - Red Lion, PA~~We had a great time at Bear Tracks Cabin. When we arrived it was snowing so it added to the excitement!  We went to Dickens of a Christmas in Wellsboro, PA.  The evenings were spent watching Christmas movies that we had brought. Awesome pre-Christmas fun!  We look forward to making this part of our family tradition!  Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us!  Have a blessed Christmas!


December 2019 - Red Lion, PA~~Thank you.  We had so much fun.  It was a nice cabin.  It snowed when we came and the snow was deep in the yard.


October 2019 - Ephrata, PA~~Thank you for the lovely and comfy cabin.  We unfortunately didn't see any bears, but we did see a few deer on the side of the road.  We loved playing all the card games and had a wonderful time.


October 2019 - Ephrata, PA~~We had a wonderful time at Bear Tracks Cabin.  We went to Corning Glass Museum and highly recommend it.  Kids are even free!  Along the way we stopped at Dippity Dodah and it was the best ice cream we ever had!  Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful cabin.  


September 2019 - Jamestown, PA~~Had a great visit at Bear Tracks Cabin.  Very peaceful and relaxing.  Close to our destination of PA Grand Canyon.  Unfortunately did not see any bear.


September 2019 - Myerstown, PA~~Thanks so much for letting us stay at your beautiful cabin.  We had a great relaxing time.  We're not ready to leave!  Can't wait to come back!


September 2019 - Williamsport, PA~~Great few days at Bear Tracks.  Loved the seclusion, time together, cooking, food, cards, cards and cards and Forbidden Island and "some" of us love "Puerto Rico".  Saw a nice buck 8 pt. 100 yards down Metarko Lane from turn off.  We walked and talked and laughed and enjoyed all that the Lord has for us.  Enjoyed "not being in a hurry", eating smores, learning to shuffle, "all of it", "the fire", "TV", "being with my granddaughters", "learning Bosnian words", playing cards...getting a Nave, family time, singing someone let the cake out in the rain, all the laughter, all the bear decorations, walking the loop, good dry firewood.  We loved it!!


August 2019 - Manheim, PA~~We consider ourselves blessed to have experienced the solitude in the little corner of God's creation.  Thank you for the lovely accommodations.  We found fresh bear tracks while biking here at Forest Glen.


August 2019 - Downingtown, PA~~This cabin was so fun!  We would love to come back sometime!  There were so many things to do! So many fun things to do!


August 2019 - Downingtown, PA ~~We had a great stay in this cabin.  We went to the PA Grand Canyon.  We had a bonfire and roasted marshmallows.  The beds were very comfy but we did not see a bear:(


August 2019 - Coatesville, PA, Burlington,NC~~We had a great week.  We visited Darling Run-very nice walking path, Highland Chocolates-Yummy!!, PA Grand Canyon-beautiful, Farmer's Daughters-wonderful shop, went fishing-Tackle Shop provides great info.  Beautiful sunsets, and saw wildlife.  A visit from a young bear at 7:45PM - amazing!

August 2019 - Mount Laurel, NJ~~We had the BEST trip!  The grill and fire pit were utilized all weekend long and the cabin came with amazing weather.  We played games, went hiking and bonded as a brotherhood.  Thank you for the clean and welcoming comfy cabin this weekend!:)

July 2019 - Newmanstown, PA~~This trip was planned short notice & we were so glad to find this cabin available!  Our boys loved all the bears inside-but if one came around outside, we missed it!  Everything was clean & comfortable, and we enjoyed every minute.  Thanks so much!

July 2019 - West Liberty, OH~~Beautiful cabin and property and are having a great time.  Thank you for letting us enjoy your cabin.

June 2019 - Millerstown, PA~~Nice getaway trip, had rain on Friday but able to enjoy fishing on Tioga Lake Saturday and spend the evening outside.  Bear came in around 11PM and passed the campfire.

June 2019 - Fredericksburg,PA, Unity,WI, Elverson,PA~~Enjoyed our stay but saw no bears.  Thanks for letting us stay at your nice cabin.  It was nice and clean.

June 2019 - New Tripoli, PA~~Thank you for sharing the beautiful space with us!  It's the perfect getaway and we hope to return for a longer stay in the future. 

May 2019 - Halifax, PA~~We love this place.  We had a great family weekend.  This cabin is clean and well maintained.  It is the best cabin we have ever stayed in.  It is very well supplied.  We hope to return for another stay.  Thank you.

October 2018 - Allison Park, PA~~Came up for a relaxing getaway and was not disappointed.  We really loved the cabin and the peace and quiet.  Also, enjoyed the PA Grand Canyon and downtown Wellsboro.

October 2018 - Altoona, PA~~The cabin was wonderful.  We loved it and enjoyed our stay.  We did not get to see any bears but we did see a white owl.  The sky at night was amazing.  Visited  the Grand Canyon and hiked the Turkey Trail, it was amazing.

October 2018 - Bridgeton, NJ~~We had a wonderful time on our trip.  Your cabin was perfect.  Thank you for allowing us to stay in this cozy & relaxing atmosphere.  We went into Wellsboro, saw the homecoming parade in town enjoyed lunch at the Roost, enjoyed the shops, did two different trails @ Colton State Park & Turkey Path and ate another time at Yorkholo.  Definitely want to return.  We didn't see any bear.  Saw many deer, chimunks & squirrels.  Thanks again for letting us relax & unplug at your cabin.  So warm & nice touches all around.

August 2018 - Bedford, PA~~ It was really fun and we enjoyed the stay! We didn't see any bears though:(

July 2018 - Coatesville, PA, Burlington, NC~~While we were sitting around the campfire at approximately 9:30PM, our son saw a bear 30 feet away from the campfire with night vision glasses!  We had a great week fishing and seeing wildlife.


July 2018 - Trenton, Utah~~We absolutely loved our stay at the cabin.  Super peaceful.  We saw lots of deer & the windmills were awesome!  No bears.  We had lots or rain, but the weather for us was nice and cool.  We will definitely come here again!  Thanks so much.

June 2018 - Lemoyne, PA~~BEARSS!!

June 2018 - Troxelville, PA~~Very clean, well stocked cabin.  It was nice to get away from the busy world and unplug for awhile.  

February 2018 - Lancaster, PA~~This was our 4th stay at Bear Tracks Cabin.  We had a great time, as always!  It was nice to unplug for the weekend and spend time together. The Winter Fest in Wellsboro was a lot of fun.  We also enjoyed breakfast at Gramma's Kitchen.  We look forward to our next visit!  

October 2017 - Bethel Park, N.Versculles, New Kensington, PA~~A great place for camp fire, sing alongs, and pass the pigs! PA Grand Canyon and getting lost until 2AM trying to find it. Love it here!! 

October 2017 - Columbus, Chardon, OH~~Loved our time at Bear Tracks Cabin! Great place to get away from it all but still have lots to do nearby. Went to the Grand Canyon for the first time and loved it. Revisited Williamsport and High Nob in the World's End State Park. Saw alot of deer and wild turkey. Hope to come back soon!

September 2017 - Birdsboro, PA~~Thank you Meech & Erica! Lovely cabin, very clean! Not sure what the howling in the woods was about last night but always an adventure!  

September 2017 - NJ~~We loved marshmallow night at the campfire ring! Go-go girls weekend! Very clean and comfortable cabin. Saw Grand Canyon of PA and Watkins Glen in NY! When we leave cabin today, we will be riding the Conestoga Wagon in Grand Canyon. We saw many deer, mama turkey and 8 baby turkeys, chipmunks and salamanders on the road. Beautiful weekend!

August 2017 - Narvon, PA~~Really enjoyed the quiet, secluded, cozy place! This has been our family's second time here. After a busy summer for all of our family, this cabin was what we needed...R&R. Thank you for sharing your treasure. A great time of laughter, games, tears and connecting.

August 2017 - Lititz, Reading, PA~~I love the beautiful and clean house. Also I love the outside and decorations! Thank you!  

July 2017 - Dunn, NC~~Wonderful stay-enjoyed Grand Canyon & Wellsboro & Dunham Department Store. Saw 3 deer out front one morning. Thank you for a lovely place to stay-very clean and wonderful country backwoods atmosphere. Love your bears! Wish we might have been able to see some real ones-but that's OK.

July 2017 - Akron, PA~~We had a very relaxing vacation, enjoyed the campfire and eating outdoors at the picnic table. Saw a bald eagle at PA Grand Canyon. Fascinated by Corning Museum of Glass.

July 2017 - New Holland, Kinzers, PA~~Enjoyed our time here at a beautiful cabin. Very relaxing & perfect weather. Spent one day in Wellsboro/PA Grand Canyon. Spent another day at the Corning Museum, which is highly recommended! A great family vacation! Saw deer, turkey, porcupine, chipmunks, but no bear. (Bald eagle).

June 2017 - FL an PA~~Beautiful & relaxing. Great place for our family get together. Thank you!

May 2017 - Bath, PA~~We had an awesome time staying in your beautiful cabin. Thank you for thinking of so many details to make our stay so comfortable. We can't wait to return...soon! Happy Memorial Day!

April 2017 - Staten Island, NY~~Wonderful cabin, had a great time with my boys! Thank you so much. Left flowers for you. Happy Easter.

December 2016 - Eagleville, PA~~Cozy! My 11 year old's perfect description of Bear Tracks. Very clean and stocked with everything. We rode ATV's to windmills and on roads, took nice long walks. Campfire was perfect to warm up next to after each day's activities. I only wish our trip could've been longer. This cabin truly is exceptional!

December 2016 - Christmas- Concord, NC~~The cabin was perfect! We loved tracking the bear and animal tracks through the snow. Thank you for providing the firewood. We had smores at the fire, watched a few movies, completed several puzzles as a family, went on a coupe walks, had Christmas presents and reading of Scripture around your Christmas tree and fireplace. THANK YOU! We loved it!

September 2016 - Jonestown, PA~~This is our 2nd time here, first time was Thanksgiving several years ago. This is our first trip together the 3 of us. Beautiful & relaxing place to get away & spend time with grandparents. We prefer this time of year to spend more time outdoors. Already we are thinking about our next trip! Thank you! 

September 2016 - Cochranville, PA~~Came up for a mini vacation and attend a wedding. Bear Tracks Cabin is as sweet as remembered, maybe more. Our 2nd time here and we agree that we need to visit more often. Took our grandson to see the PA Grand Canyon for his first time. Thank you. To the owners-so grateful I met you and found out about the cabin-only thing missing was a bear sighting. Maybe next time.

August 2016 - Langhorne, PA~~We have been coming here for over 20 years. First time staying at this cabin was one of our favorite years. We hiked down Turkey Path at the PA Grand Canyon but were disappointed to find Animaland closed. We hiked down West Rim and went to lookout tower. Thank you very much for a relaxing, enjoyable vacation. We will be back.

July 2016 - York, PA~~We had a great time at our stay at Bear Tracks Cabin! We road our four-wheeler and had the best campfire food (mountain pies, smores, and hot dogs). We took a tour of Mansfield-his alma mater. (TKE bros for life). Lots of memories made! We loved Yorkholo: great food, wine and brews!

July 2016 - Gardners, PA~~While enjoying toasted marshmallows at the campfire, a nearby bear must of caught a scent Approximately 1 hour later a bear (250+ lbs.) walked right past my husband who was sitting on the deck talking on his cell phone. It was probably only 20 ft. away. We were excited, but then a bit nervous when the bear came back, 30 minutes later, with no fear of humans as we were outside talking when he came back. No food was left outside. During the remainder of our stay we stayed on alert, however did not spot any more bears. Great cabin, enjoyed our stay and bike rides around the loop. Thanks for sharing your cabin!

June 2016 - Erie, PA~~Beautiful cabin! We did have a bear pass by at 6:15AM Sunday. He was young and we got a few quick pictures before he beat it out of here He wanted nothing to do with people which we were happy about. We saw a variety of birds. There are a pair of waxwings starting a nest in the tree by the wood shed. I was able to see 6 Luna Moths, 5 silk moths and a variety of others. The skies here are beautiful and we were able to do some great astrophotography. Also visited Yorkholo Brewery as others suggested and enjoyed their craft beer. Thank you to the owners for sharing this peaceful place.

PS-at dusk you can hear the male ruffed grouse drum and also the owls hooting "who cooks for you" at night. Loved it!

June 2016 - Parkesburg & Gap, PA and Boonsboro, MD~~This was our first stay at Bear Tracks Cabin. The cabin was just like we imagined. It's a lovely place to stay and relax. Beautiful scenery, quiet & peaceful. We didn't see a bear....but we did see 2 fox, 2 porcupine & 2 chipmunks and a beautiful Lunar moth and 2 deer too! We hope to come back again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

May 2016 - Poconos, PA and Syracuse, NY~~We had a great time strolling through Wellsboro & hiking the Canyon. It was nice to "unplug" for the weekend.

Had a great time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Quiet & peaceful! Be sure to go to Yorkholo in Mansfield-great beer and food!

March 2016 - York, PA~~Came up for a three day getaway from our hectic life to spend some quality time together. We visited some local breweries (check out Yorkholo!), went to Corning NY for the day, it was beautiful. Spent our evenings by the fire. Can't wait to come back with our kids. Beautiful cabin!

July 2015 - Lancaster, PA~~What a well maintained and peaceful cabin! We thoroughly enjoyed our little getaway and the kids loved exploring the woods and sitting around the campfire. It was so nice to get away from the cell phones and video games! We didn't see any bears this time, so I guess we'll have to try again next year. Thanks for a great stay!

July 2015 - Elizabethtown, Leola, PA~~Enjoyed the comfort of the cabin, ambiance of the woods even though we didn't see any bear. Thanks for helping to make our family weekend affordable and enjoyable.

April 2015-Lancaster and Hummelstown, PA~~Very much enjoyed your homey cabin and the bear theme throughout. Inside we stayed on the subject, watching a movie on bears-"Bear With Me". We visited the Grand Canyon and Corning Glass Museum, and both sparkled in their own way. Our constant companion-always in ear shot-was the ruffed grouse, whose drumming gave our stay an appropriate beat! Very relaxing stay. Thanks.

February 2015-Delaware County, PA~~We had a great time here at the Bear Tracks Cabin. The privacy and quietness was the best. You supplied everything we needed and can't wait to come back.

K and E Cabin Rentals thanks everyone who has stayed at our cabin and are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.