BEAR TRACKS CABIN

by K and E Cabin Rentals, LLC

For reservations call:

610-384-0896​

and ask for Bear Tracks Cabin

2021 Rates:

$160.00 per night 2 nights or more

Plus 6% Sales Tax and 5% Room Tax

$100.00 down payment is due when making reservation

Balance due 3 weeks prior to stay

$100.00 security deposit for damages

Check in time: 3:00 PM

Check out time: 11:00 AM

GUESTBOOK COMMENTS

August 2020 - Pittsburgh, PA~~Awesome Sauce!! OMG! Truly amazing!! We cooked out, roasted marshmallows, played kickball, along with other outdoor games, and went to a couple attractions.  We recommend the Glass Museum as well as the Wagon Ride at the PA Grand Canyon. The cabin is great, (fireplace was off for summer). We all will be back again next year with all the children and grandmothers. Thank you! PS-Love the pictures of the family(cabin photo album). Saw a bear at 11:30AM on 8-28-20.


August 2020 - Turtle Creek, PA~~Was very nice. Quite nice place for peace of mind.  Seen deer family, will be back. Thank you for having myself and family.


August 2020 - Schuylkill County, PA~~We loved the Bear Tracks Cabin! We went to the PA Grand Canyon and are now leaving for Knoebels. We had a great time by the campfires each night making smores and telling spooky stories. The bear decorations are cool. Thanks!!


August 2020 - Elizabeth, PA~~Thanks for having us at this beautiful cabin.  We made several hiking trips to various spots in the PA Grand Canyon, but, best of all were the nights on the porch. We got three super clear nights and saw a few dozen shooting stars for the Perseid Meteor Shower. Thanks!


July 2020 - Dover, PA~~Thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin! We had an amazing weekend, it was great to disconnect and enjoy each other's company.  Our kids loved visiting Mansfield University and hearing the stories of our college days! We hope to be back soon!


July 2020 - Manheim, PA~~Thanks for the nice cabin! We enjoyed our stay! We had fun at the Hills Creek State Park, Tioga Hammond Lake & Pine Creek! Unfortunately, we didn't see any bears!


July 2020 - Manhiem, PA~~Thank you so much for allowing us to visit your lovely cabin.  We packed a lot in the few days we were here. We explored Hills Creek State Park, hiked at Watkins Glen, walked the loop, visited with family in the area, played games, ate some yummy food, and just enjoyed time together.  Such a relaxing and serene setting.  We also stopped for ice cream at Lit Half Pint Ice Cream Shop-great place in Mansfield. Great time away.  Thanks again! Blessings.


July 2020 - Lebanon, PA~~Thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin!  We enjoyed our stay so much!  It was so peaceful by the fire at night.  Of course smores were on the menu.  The cabin is so charming!  We will definitely be back!  We didn't see any bears.  We visited Wellsboro and Mansfield.  Had yummy lunches at the Red Skillet (Wellsboro) and Yorkholo Brewing Company (Mansfield).


June 2020 - West New York, NJ~~We had an amazing time, the perfect getaway!  This place was stocked more than we expected, we even found a cassette tape with 60's love songs.  That was cute.  We hope to come back again.  Thanks for the fun and clean cabin, awesome experience.


June 2020 - Lancaster, PA~~Celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary in a beautiful, secluded part of the mountains in a comfortable, clean cabin.  Enjoyed relaxing on the porch and deck, nice drives and movies in the evenings.  No bears spotted but plenty of deer.


June 2020 - New Tripoli, PA~~Once again, it was another amazing anniversary weekend for us!  Thank you for such a wonderful escape where we really focus on one another.  We brought our boat this time and spent a full day on the water at Hills Creek State Park.  Just like last time, we're already talking about our next visit!


February 2020 - Mount Joy, PA~~We had another wonderfully relaxing weekend here.  The kids spent so much time playing outside in the snow.  We took hikes, following the deer tracks which was a lot of fun.  Thanks for sharing your beautiful cabin with us!


January 2020 - Dover, PA~~We had a wonderful weekend celebrating our anniversary.  The cabin was the perfect quiet get-away.  We spent Friday at the PA Grand Canyon and downtown Mansfield. (We couldn't walk any trails, they were closed due to snow.)  Saturday we woke to a fresh blanket of new snow.  We ventured out and did a little shopping in Wellsboro.  Thank you for sharing this amazing cabin.


January 2020 - Dover, PA~~We had a wonderful New Years at the cabin!  We visited Wellsboro, ate at the Red Skillet, and shopped at Pop's Culture Shoppe.  Of course, we had to stop at Highland Chocolates!  We had a lot of rain, but also some snow (complete with snow thunder!).  We spend New Years Eve playing games and making memories.  Thank you so much for letting us enjoy this special place! 


December 2019 - Elizabethtown, PA~~Had a wonderful cozy Christmas at this cute cabin!  There was even snow!


December 2019 - New Oxford, PA~~We had a great stay!  We celebrated my sister's 16th birthday.  Watkin's Glen was very fun along with the Corning Museum in New York.  No bears were spotted:( 


December 2019 - Red Lion, PA~~We had a great time at Bear Tracks Cabin. When we arrived it was snowing so it added to the excitement!  We went to Dickens of a Christmas in Wellsboro, PA.  The evenings were spent watching Christmas movies that we had brought. Awesome pre-Christmas fun!  We look forward to making this part of our family tradition!  Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us!  Have a blessed Christmas!


December 2019 - Red Lion, PA~~Thank you.  We had so much fun.  It was a nice cabin.  It snowed when we came and the snow was deep in the yard.


October 2019 - Ephrata, PA~~Thank you for the lovely and comfy cabin.  We unfortunately didn't see any bears, but we did see a few deer on the side of the road.  We loved playing all the card games and had a wonderful time.


October 2019 - Ephrata, PA~~We had a wonderful time at Bear Tracks Cabin.  We went to Corning Glass Museum and highly recommend it.  Kids are even free!  Along the way we stopped at Dippity Dodah and it was the best ice cream we ever had!  Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful cabin.  


September 2019 - Jamestown, PA~~Had a great visit at Bear Tracks Cabin.  Very peaceful and relaxing.  Close to our destination of PA Grand Canyon.  Unfortunately did not see any bear.


September 2019 - Myerstown, PA~~Thanks so much for letting us stay at your beautiful cabin.  We had a great relaxing time.  We're not ready to leave!  Can't wait to come back!


September 2019 - Williamsport, PA~~Great few days at Bear Tracks.  Loved the seclusion, time together, cooking, food, cards, cards and cards and Forbidden Island and "some" of us love "Puerto Rico".  Saw a nice buck 8 pt. 100 yards down Metarko Lane from turn off.  We walked and talked and laughed and enjoyed all that the Lord has for us.  Enjoyed "not being in a hurry", eating smores, learning to shuffle, "all of it", "the fire", "TV", "being with my granddaughters", "learning Bosnian words", playing cards...getting a Nave, family time, singing someone let the cake out in the rain, all the laughter, all the bear decorations, walking the loop, good dry firewood.  We loved it!!


August 2019 - Manheim, PA~~We consider ourselves blessed to have experienced the solitude in the little corner of God's creation.  Thank you for the lovely accommodations.  We found fresh bear tracks while biking here at Forest Glen.


August 2019 - Downingtown, PA~~This cabin was so fun!  We would love to come back sometime!  There were so many things to do! So many fun things to do!


August 2019 - Downingtown, PA ~~We had a great stay in this cabin.  We went to the PA Grand Canyon.  We had a bonfire and roasted marshmallows.  The beds were very comfy but we did not see a bear:(


August 2019 - Coatesville, PA, Burlington,NC~~We had a great week.  We visited Darling Run-very nice walking path, Highland Chocolates-Yummy!!, PA Grand Canyon-beautiful, Farmer's Daughters-wonderful shop, went fishing-Tackle Shop provides great info.  Beautiful sunsets, and saw wildlife.  A visit from a young bear at 7:45PM - amazing!

August 2019 - Mount Laurel, NJ~~We had the BEST trip!  The grill and fire pit were utilized all weekend long and the cabin came with amazing weather.  We played games, went hiking and bonded as a brotherhood.  Thank you for the clean and welcoming comfy cabin this weekend!:)

July 2019 - Newmanstown, PA~~This trip was planned short notice & we were so glad to find this cabin available!  Our boys loved all the bears inside-but if one came around outside, we missed it!  Everything was clean & comfortable, and we enjoyed every minute.  Thanks so much!

July 2019 - West Liberty, OH~~Beautiful cabin and property and are having a great time.  Thank you for letting us enjoy your cabin.

June 2019 - Millerstown, PA~~Nice getaway trip, had rain on Friday but able to enjoy fishing on Tioga Lake Saturday and spend the evening outside.  Bear came in around 11PM and passed the campfire.

June 2019 - Fredericksburg,PA, Unity,WI, Elverson,PA~~Enjoyed our stay but saw no bears.  Thanks for letting us stay at your nice cabin.  It was nice and clean.

June 2019 - New Tripoli, PA~~Thank you for sharing the beautiful space with us!  It's the perfect getaway and we hope to return for a longer stay in the future. 

May 2019 - Halifax, PA~~We love this place.  We had a great family weekend.  This cabin is clean and well maintained.  It is the best cabin we have ever stayed in.  It is very well supplied.  We hope to return for another stay.  Thank you.

October 2018 - Allison Park, PA~~Came up for a relaxing getaway and was not disappointed.  We really loved the cabin and the peace and quiet.  Also, enjoyed the PA Grand Canyon and downtown Wellsboro.

October 2018 - Altoona, PA~~The cabin was wonderful.  We loved it and enjoyed our stay.  We did not get to see any bears but we did see a white owl.  The sky at night was amazing.  Visited  the Grand Canyon and hiked the Turkey Trail, it was amazing.

October 2018 - Bridgeton, NJ~~We had a wonderful time on our trip.  Your cabin was perfect.  Thank you for allowing us to stay in this cozy & relaxing atmosphere.  We went into Wellsboro, saw the homecoming parade in town enjoyed lunch at the Roost, enjoyed the shops, did two different trails @ Colton State Park & Turkey Path and ate another time at Yorkholo.  Definitely want to return.  We didn't see any bear.  Saw many deer, chimunks & squirrels.  Thanks again for letting us relax & unplug at your cabin.  So warm & nice touches all around.

August 2018 - Bedford, PA~~ It was really fun and we enjoyed the stay! We didn't see any bears though:(

July 2018 - Coatesville, PA, Burlington, NC~~While we were sitting around the campfire at approximately 9:30PM, our son saw a bear 30 feet away from the campfire with night vision glasses!  We had a great week fishing and seeing wildlife.


July 2018 - Trenton, Utah~~We absolutely loved our stay at the cabin.  Super peaceful.  We saw lots of deer & the windmills were awesome!  No bears.  We had lots or rain, but the weather for us was nice and cool.  We will definitely come here again!  Thanks so much.

June 2018 - Lemoyne, PA~~BEARSS!!

June 2018 - Troxelville, PA~~Very clean, well stocked cabin.  It was nice to get away from the busy world and unplug for awhile.  

February 2018 - Lancaster, PA~~This was our 4th stay at Bear Tracks Cabin.  We had a great time, as always!  It was nice to unplug for the weekend and spend time together. The Winter Fest in Wellsboro was a lot of fun.  We also enjoyed breakfast at Gramma's Kitchen.  We look forward to our next visit!  

October 2017 - Bethel Park, N.Versculles, New Kensington, PA~~A great place for camp fire, sing alongs, and pass the pigs! PA Grand Canyon and getting lost until 2AM trying to find it. Love it here!! 

October 2017 - Columbus, Chardon, OH~~Loved our time at Bear Tracks Cabin! Great place to get away from it all but still have lots to do nearby. Went to the Grand Canyon for the first time and loved it. Revisited Williamsport and High Nob in the World's End State Park. Saw alot of deer and wild turkey. Hope to come back soon!

September 2017 - Birdsboro, PA~~Thank you Meech & Erica! Lovely cabin, very clean! Not sure what the howling in the woods was about last night but always an adventure!  

September 2017 - NJ~~We loved marshmallow night at the campfire ring! Go-go girls weekend! Very clean and comfortable cabin. Saw Grand Canyon of PA and Watkins Glen in NY! When we leave cabin today, we will be riding the Conestoga Wagon in Grand Canyon. We saw many deer, mama turkey and 8 baby turkeys, chipmunks and salamanders on the road. Beautiful weekend!

August 2017 - Narvon, PA~~Really enjoyed the quiet, secluded, cozy place! This has been our family's second time here. After a busy summer for all of our family, this cabin was what we needed...R&R. Thank you for sharing your treasure. A great time of laughter, games, tears and connecting.

August 2017 - Lititz, Reading, PA~~I love the beautiful and clean house. Also I love the outside and decorations! Thank you!  

July 2017 - Dunn, NC~~Wonderful stay-enjoyed Grand Canyon & Wellsboro & Dunham Department Store. Saw 3 deer out front one morning. Thank you for a lovely place to stay-very clean and wonderful country backwoods atmosphere. Love your bears! Wish we might have been able to see some real ones-but that's OK.

July 2017 - Akron, PA~~We had a very relaxing vacation, enjoyed the campfire and eating outdoors at the picnic table. Saw a bald eagle at PA Grand Canyon. Fascinated by Corning Museum of Glass.

July 2017 - New Holland, Kinzers, PA~~Enjoyed our time here at a beautiful cabin. Very relaxing & perfect weather. Spent one day in Wellsboro/PA Grand Canyon. Spent another day at the Corning Museum, which is highly recommended! A great family vacation! Saw deer, turkey, porcupine, chipmunks, but no bear. (Bald eagle).

June 2017 - FL an PA~~Beautiful & relaxing. Great place for our family get together. Thank you!

May 2017 - Bath, PA~~We had an awesome time staying in your beautiful cabin. Thank you for thinking of so many details to make our stay so comfortable. We can't wait to return...soon! Happy Memorial Day!

April 2017 - Staten Island, NY~~Wonderful cabin, had a great time with my boys! Thank you so much. Left flowers for you. Happy Easter.

December 2016 - Eagleville, PA~~Cozy! My 11 year old's perfect description of Bear Tracks. Very clean and stocked with everything. We rode ATV's to windmills and on roads, took nice long walks. Campfire was perfect to warm up next to after each day's activities. I only wish our trip could've been longer. This cabin truly is exceptional!

December 2016 - Christmas- Concord, NC~~The cabin was perfect! We loved tracking the bear and animal tracks through the snow. Thank you for providing the firewood. We had smores at the fire, watched a few movies, completed several puzzles as a family, went on a coupe walks, had Christmas presents and reading of Scripture around your Christmas tree and fireplace. THANK YOU! We loved it!

September 2016 - Jonestown, PA~~This is our 2nd time here, first time was Thanksgiving several years ago. This is our first trip together the 3 of us. Beautiful & relaxing place to get away & spend time with grandparents. We prefer this time of year to spend more time outdoors. Already we are thinking about our next trip! Thank you! 

September 2016 - Cochranville, PA~~Came up for a mini vacation and attend a wedding. Bear Tracks Cabin is as sweet as remembered, maybe more. Our 2nd time here and we agree that we need to visit more often. Took our grandson to see the PA Grand Canyon for his first time. Thank you. To the owners-so grateful I met you and found out about the cabin-only thing missing was a bear sighting. Maybe next time.

August 2016 - Langhorne, PA~~We have been coming here for over 20 years. First time staying at this cabin was one of our favorite years. We hiked down Turkey Path at the PA Grand Canyon but were disappointed to find Animaland closed. We hiked down West Rim and went to lookout tower. Thank you very much for a relaxing, enjoyable vacation. We will be back.

July 2016 - York, PA~~We had a great time at our stay at Bear Tracks Cabin! We road our four-wheeler and had the best campfire food (mountain pies, smores, and hot dogs). We took a tour of Mansfield-his alma mater. (TKE bros for life). Lots of memories made! We loved Yorkholo: great food, wine and brews!

July 2016 - Gardners, PA~~While enjoying toasted marshmallows at the campfire, a nearby bear must of caught a scent Approximately 1 hour later a bear (250+ lbs.) walked right past my husband who was sitting on the deck talking on his cell phone. It was probably only 20 ft. away. We were excited, but then a bit nervous when the bear came back, 30 minutes later, with no fear of humans as we were outside talking when he came back. No food was left outside. During the remainder of our stay we stayed on alert, however did not spot any more bears. Great cabin, enjoyed our stay and bike rides around the loop. Thanks for sharing your cabin!

June 2016 - Erie, PA~~Beautiful cabin! We did have a bear pass by at 6:15AM Sunday. He was young and we got a few quick pictures before he beat it out of here He wanted nothing to do with people which we were happy about. We saw a variety of birds. There are a pair of waxwings starting a nest in the tree by the wood shed. I was able to see 6 Luna Moths, 5 silk moths and a variety of others. The skies here are beautiful and we were able to do some great astrophotography. Also visited Yorkholo Brewery as others suggested and enjoyed their craft beer. Thank you to the owners for sharing this peaceful place.

PS-at dusk you can hear the male ruffed grouse drum and also the owls hooting "who cooks for you" at night. Loved it!

June 2016 - Parkesburg & Gap, PA and Boonsboro, MD~~This was our first stay at Bear Tracks Cabin. The cabin was just like we imagined. It's a lovely place to stay and relax. Beautiful scenery, quiet & peaceful. We didn't see a bear....but we did see 2 fox, 2 porcupine & 2 chipmunks and a beautiful Lunar moth and 2 deer too! We hope to come back again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

May 2016 - Poconos, PA and Syracuse, NY~~We had a great time strolling through Wellsboro & hiking the Canyon. It was nice to "unplug" for the weekend.

Had a great time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Quiet & peaceful! Be sure to go to Yorkholo in Mansfield-great beer and food!

March 2016 - York, PA~~Came up for a three day getaway from our hectic life to spend some quality time together. We visited some local breweries (check out Yorkholo!), went to Corning NY for the day, it was beautiful. Spent our evenings by the fire. Can't wait to come back with our kids. Beautiful cabin!

July 2015 - Lancaster, PA~~What a well maintained and peaceful cabin! We thoroughly enjoyed our little getaway and the kids loved exploring the woods and sitting around the campfire. It was so nice to get away from the cell phones and video games! We didn't see any bears this time, so I guess we'll have to try again next year. Thanks for a great stay!

July 2015 - Elizabethtown, Leola, PA~~Enjoyed the comfort of the cabin, ambiance of the woods even though we didn't see any bear. Thanks for helping to make our family weekend affordable and enjoyable.

April 2015-Lancaster and Hummelstown, PA~~Very much enjoyed your homey cabin and the bear theme throughout. Inside we stayed on the subject, watching a movie on bears-"Bear With Me". We visited the Grand Canyon and Corning Glass Museum, and both sparkled in their own way. Our constant companion-always in ear shot-was the ruffed grouse, whose drumming gave our stay an appropriate beat! Very relaxing stay. Thanks.

February 2015-Delaware County, PA~~We had a great time here at the Bear Tracks Cabin. The privacy and quietness was the best. You supplied everything we needed and can't wait to come back.

K and E Cabin Rentals thanks everyone who has stayed at our cabin and are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

0